This site uses cookies.
Read about our cookie policy.

Tash Aw joins the 2021 Scotiabank Giller Prize Jury

© Tara Sosrowardoyo

The five-member jury for the 2021 Scotiabank Giller Prize has been announced – including Future and Form’s Tash Aw

The purpose of prize is to recognise the contribution of Canadian authors at home and around the world.

Aww joins Award winning Canadian authors Megan Gail Coles, Zalika Reid-Benta (jury chair) and Joshua Whitehead, and Dylan Thomas Prize winner, Joshua Ferris on the jury. More details can be found here.

Where Do Stories Come From?

  • Where Do Stories Come From? Explore the Work

    Where Do Stories Come From?

    Participate in the writer's process

    What does it feel like to begin to imagine a novel? Acclaimed novelist Tash Aw gives audience members intimate insight into the writer’s creative process. Beginning in a far-away country, listening to the sounds of the night and his inner thought, the novelist begins to construct a world. The viewer will be a participant in the story-writing, allowing them to become an author of their own imagined work.

    Tash Aw

    Tash is the author of three novels – The Harmony Silk Factory (2005), which won…

    Meet the Writer